Five Favorites

A truly random list of things I’m loving right now.

1.

screenshot

I was long overdue for an update to my photography website, and finally got a two-pronged poke in the rear to get it done.  First, I have a new last name, so that had to be updated.  Then, I shot a wedding over the weekend and wanted to spruce things up before my traffic spiked (which it totally did).  Thanks to a WordPress theme that was originally intended for B&Bs, I think I’m in much better shape than before.

2.

This Harry Potter audiobook.  I’d heard good things about it, so I picked it up in anticipation of a long solo roadtrip over the weekend.  It did not disappoint!  I got through about half of it, and it was so engaging and entertaining.  Perfect for staying awake on the long road that is I-90/94.  I’ve got 64 CDs left in the series (I started with the fourth book, since I’ve read the first three more times than I can count), so I should be set for all the roadtrips I’ll ever take.

3.

4H

This sign, spotted at the grocery store yesterday.  Unfortunately, they didn’t have it sorted according to ribbons earned.

4.

hotel

A new job that apparently involves occasional travel.  An hour after my soon-to-be boss emailed to check my availability on the dates, she had booked me a flight, a hotel room (above), and a conference registration for a week in an historic destination.  Not a bad introduction to a new job.

5.

This hair product.  I’ve been using it through some wicked humidity, and I’ve never had less frizz and nicer curls than I do right now.  That said, I have long-ish hair that I try to make as curly as possible; my mom’s is shorter, and she wasn’t such a fan of her results.  The smell isn’t awesome (fake grape), but for $4 a tube at Walmart, it’s hard to complain too much.

That’s all – go check out other people’s (more cohesive) lists!

Leave a Reply

