New heights of trust

Later this afternoon, I’m giving an oral presentation (is that redundant?) for the class I’m auditing with Johnny. I’ll freely admit that this is not my strong point, and that I’m somewhat relying on his natural and law school-honed loquaciousness to get us through 15 minutes.  As I’m annotating powerpoint slides for my portion, he initiated the following conversation, which has done nothing to help my nerves today.

I agreed, on the condition that he supply me with YouTube tutorials and a shot of brandy.

5 thoughts on “New heights of trust

  1. Sue Klejeski says:

    Just remember that last clipper haircut I gave to small Nick. I am forever traumatized.

  2. I cut my husband’s hair once, and only once. Probably not a good confidence booster for you so I”ll spare you the details until later . . .. I you start out with a tutorial you’ll be miles ahead of where I was.

    • Holly says:

      Eesh…I had previously made it clear that I’d prefer to wait and practice on some little boys who don’t care. Off to watch some YouTube videos now.

  3. Sue Klejeski says:

    Just start with the longest spacer option. You can always go shorter as it goes along. (It’s remembering the spacer thingy that’s key here.)

Leave a Reply

