Happy Cabinet Update

I followed up on my plan to stockpile items to combat the winter blues.  I ended up coming across a fun assortment of things, and then I just had to wait for winter.  And wait and wait, seemingly.  We made it all the way to January without significant snow, but the last two weeks have been pretty icy.

I was pretty impressed with how chipper I’ve been this winter, and then I realized that the muscle aches I’ve been having were not due to running or even Zumba (yeah, more on that later).  Instead, every time I get in the car, I tense up so ridiculously that I have to make a conscious effort to loosen my fingers off the wheel when I get to work.  I’m lucky to have just a 4-mile drive every day, but yesterday’s trip home took the better part of an hour.

Once I got home, pried myself out of the car, and heated up some cocoa water, I made the year’s first trip up to the Happy Cabinet (also known as my nightstand).  Time for a little color.  I pulled out my bottle of Meep-Meep-Meep nail polish (pictured below) and went to town.  I have to say, it’s absolutely not a color I would’ve pulled off the shelf for myself, but it looks awesome on.

Here are the current contents of my “Happy Cabinet”:

Leave a Reply

