O Prosper Thou Our Handiwork

Come to think of it, that would make a good name for a pious crafting blog. I’ll file that under “good ideas”…

I’ve been busy lately with a variety of domestic projects. I finished my first hand-knit sweater early this week. It only took 15 months or so…

I haven't worn it yet, so I don't have a picture of how it actually looks on a body.

Detail shot.

My current knitting project is a sleeve for my iPad. I have a hard case that covers the back and corners, but I still don’t want to toss it in a bakcpack “naked”.

The color isn't quite accurate here (it's more green/teal in person). Definitely a color that could be found in a Relic brand accessory.

Tomorrow we’re painting most of our first floor. I was planning to include an image of a color swatch from online, but the one that claims to be correct looks completely wrong. The color is “Withered Moss” (who comes up with these?), and it’s a nice green. I picked it out, so hopefully it’s not a failure.

I’m also baking a cake tomorrow for a birthday party on Sunday. It’s been a while since I baked a layer cake (a little over two years, in fact), and I’m kind of excited. Fingers crossed.

3 thoughts on “O Prosper Thou Our Handiwork

  1. Margaret Mary says:

    Very nice! I like the button. Be sure to plan a project for a really, really long car ride in a couple weeks, and I’d definitely contribute to a blog with that theme.

    Thanks for posting your done photo.

  2. Kathryn N says:

    Is that the Zephyr yarn?

  3. Francesca says:

    On a completely unrelated note, I just scrolled down to the bottom of the page and figured out what your background picture is. Nice choice.

Leave a Reply

