This little blogger went to market

After Mass this morning, I went to the local farmers market to have a look around.  It had been a few years since I’d been there, but armed with my roomy Harry & David tote bag, I dove right in and wasn’t disappointed.

This particular market is open year-round and has not only produce but baked goods (yes Jenni, the famed kolache!), meat, soap, etc.  There were enough vendors to have a good choice of different produce, which was nice

I didn’t get any berries, though the tables upon tables of them were tempting.  I got asparagus from Michigan ($2 for probably more than I’ll eat), and a basil plant for $3.  They were 2 for $5, but two plants like this would be excessive even for me.

And one final shot, for Jenni:

2 thoughts on “This little blogger went to market

  1. Margaret Mary says:

    I’m so glad you got a basil plant! I’ve really been enjoying mine this summer and was lamenting the fact that I didn’t get you one at Trader Joe’s. (To the point of wondering if it would be worth the drive back over, actually.)

  2. Francesca says:

    *Swoon!*
    Looks fabulous! Sadly, we’re not having our little farmer’s market at work this summer, so I’ll have to find a new one! I think there’s one at the little food co-op we went to the other day…

Leave a Reply

