We’ve gotta Holga on to what we’ve got

I was surprised last week by an early birthday present from K and G: a Holga of my very own!  Faced with a box full of camera, manual, film masks, and film, and wanting to make it as portable as possible, I was delighted to realize that I had the perfect solution.  Behold the wonder of Bonus Days: I recently made a makeup purchase and had gotten a makeup bag that I had no use for (since I currently use the bags that I got during last year’s Bonus Days.  Will I ever actually buy a bag?  Doubtful.).  Lo and behold, it’s the perfect size for everything (and cute, to boot).

When packed up, the whole shebang fits in my purse comfortably and I can take it with me everywhere (unless it has to do battle with my choir binder for space, in which case it often ends up staying home).  I can’t wait to get through a whole roll and see what comes out!

Now I just feel that if we’re going to be spending so much time together, I should give it (her?) a name…

Leave a Reply

